top of page
Resume: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarina Mayo Trujillo

Inter-community Care Center

Volunteering at the Inter-community Care Center gave me the opportunity to work with an amazing demographic of people.



Opportunities Meaningful Moments

At the site I met many residents and was able to interact with them. I was given the opportunity to be their BINGO host and pass out candy or tokens when it was appropriate. I was also able to host arts and crafts, interacting closely with them. I also was able to participate in morning exercises, being part of the group and laughing alongside with them.



Meaningful Moments

My favorite activity I was able to be part of was serving coffee and having a conversation with the residents. I was able to learn what their interest were, as well as what they valued. Many just wanted to sit and drink coffee and enjoy the company of others and others very much would want to interact, inviting me to do a puzzle with them.




9 views0 comments
bottom of page